Question: Which Uber Reward Is Best?

Does Uber reward 5 star drivers?

According to Uber: “After each trip, riders and drivers have the opportunity to rate one another from 1 to 5 stars, based on their trip experience.

Ratings are anonymous.

Uber created the passenger rating to foster mutual respect between riders and drivers..

Is the Uber ride pass worth it?

As Uber continues to add value to the service (it’s getting into the grocery business in select markets) it may make sense to pay $24.99 each month for the rides and food you need. … If you eat out a lot and need transportation, Uber Pass just might make financial sense for your food habits and lifestyle.

How do you become uber diamond?

You unlock Diamond by earning 7,500 points for your rides and Uber Eats orders. Diamond benefits include premium support for both rides and Eats, matching you with more highly-rated drivers, 3 Uber Eats orders with a $0 delivery fee, as well as complimentary ride upgrades when available.

What is uber gold status?

Gold is the second level of Uber Rewards. You unlock Gold by earning 500 points for your rides and Uber Eats orders. Gold benefits include priority support for rides and Eats, as well as flexible cancellations.

Does Uber blue cost money?

Uber’s program will have four tiers: Blue, Gold, Platinum and Diamond and is free for existing Uber customers. Members will earn one point for every dollar spent on Uber Pool and Uber Eats, $2 for UberX and $3 for luxury Uber rides. … Once customers reach Gold membership they will get free cancellations.

What are 3 point hours Uber?

Earn 3 points per trip while driving during certain hours each week to reach a higher program status faster and unlock more rewards. More than half of all hours each week are 3-point hours, so you can maximize your points on your schedule.

Do uber rewards expire?

Redeeming Uber Rewards Your points expire 12 months after their post date if you don’t redeem them (e.g. if you earn 300 points in August 2020, they will expire at the end of September 2021).

How rare is a 5 star uber rating?

We all know Uber ratings are a two way street, with riders and driver-partners rating each journey from 1 to 5 stars. But with less than 20 percent of riders having a perfect score, chances are you aren’t one of the 5 star riders.

How do I become an Uber driver pro?

How to be eligible for Uber ProReside in the United States and drive in one of the participating cities (see list below).Maintain at least a 4.85 star driver rating.Have less than a 4% cancellation rate for all rides.Accept at least 85% of all rides.Have a driver partner account.

Does uber pro pay more?

Uber drivers with Uber driver ratings consistently over 4.85 can earn points that unlock Uber Pro rewards such as higher earnings per ride, 5% cash back at gas stations with an Uber Visa Debit Card, discounts on auto maintenance, and free dent repairs, among others.

Do Uber drivers get discounts?

1. Drivers don’t get discounts. … Uber drivers don’t get any discounts or special treatment when they’re passengers, although Barrett does say the company sends drivers discounts for car maintenance like tire rotations and oil changes.

How do I choose my uber rewards?

To do so, open your in-app menu, then tap ‘Uber Rewards’. You will be prompted to choose a reward from the available options. Chosen rewards offerings may vary over time and by person. The terms and conditions of each chosen reward will be available in the app.

What do you get with uber platinum?

Platinum: Price protection At 2,500 points you join Uber Platinum, which gets you the Gold benefits plus price protection on a route between two of your favorite places regardless of traffic or surge. And Platinum members get priority pickups at airports.

Is 4.8 a bad uber rating?

The basic consensus is this: Anything above a 4.9 is excellent, possibly even worth bragging about on Tinder; the 4.8 range is good; the 4.7 range is merely fine; the 4.6 range is nearing the borderline. Once your rating dips below 4.6, drivers start thinking you might be a little sketchy. Scott doesn’t feel sketchy.

What do points mean for Uber drivers?

Every three months, drivers earn points per trip. The points earned during that period unlock status levels and rewards for the next three months. There are four status levels: partner, gold, platinum, and diamond. The higher the status, the better the rewards.

What are the uber reward levels?

Like any good rewards program, Uber Rewards does have a tiered status system. There are four different tiers, including Blue, Gold, Platinum and Diamond. To reach Gold status, earn over 500 points. To reach Platinum status, earn over 2,500 points.

Can you lose uber gold?

Elite perks Now, if a Gold member cancels a ride after the fee-free cancellation period but rebooks a new Uber within 15 minutes, you’ll automatically have the cancellation fee refunded (normally ~$5). Note that UberPool rides aren’t eligible for this benefit.

How do I opt out of Uber rewards?

Go to the Pass section under the Uber app menu. 2. Tap to toggle ‘Turn renewal off.