Quick Answer: Can A Blocked Person See My Comments On A Mutual Friends Post?

Can someone I blocked see my comments?

People that you block can still see your likes and comments on posts that were shared by public accounts or accounts they follow..

When someone blocks you on facebook can you see them on other friends lists?

A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. … Remember to search for the name that they use for their Facebook account.

When someone blocks you on facebook can they still see your comments?

When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.

When you block someone on Instagram what do they see?

When you block someone, that person won’t be able to find your profile, posts or story on Instagram. People aren’t notified when you block them.

Can a blocked person see my posts if I tag a mutual friend?

Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. If a mutual friend posts on your wall, the person you blocked will know that the mutual friend posted something.

Do your comments disappear when you block someone?

Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos.

How do I know I’m blocked on Instagram?

If the account is private and you can’t find it, you’ve likely been blocked. If the account is public, and when visiting their page you can’t see their profile image, post count, follower count, or following count, and the photo grid area reads “No Posts Yet,” you have definitely been blocked.

When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?

When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.

What does the other person see when you block them on Facebook?

Can they see you have blocked them? People will not be notified when you block them. You can also block mesages from users on Facebook as well. They won’t be able to contact you in the Messenger app if you do this – and they also won’t be notified.

Can a blocked person on Facebook see my profile picture?

What can a blocked person see on your Facebook profile? Absolutely nothing. In fact, when you’re blocked or when you block someone, both of you will no longer be able to find the other’s profile; it’s like it doesn’t even exist.

What happens when I restrict someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone: They won’t be able to see when you’re online or if you’ve read their messages. Their new comments on your posts will only be visible to that person, and you can choose to see the comment by tapping See Comment.

Can a blocked person see my comments on a mutual friends post Instagram?

So all your Instagram activities and your instagram profile will be inaccessible to the blocked person. Similarly if you have blocked someone on Instagram and you comment on a mutual friends posts, the blocked person won’t be able to view your comments until they are logged into the Instagram platform.

Can a blocked person see what I post in groups?

Once you block or someone blocks you on Facebook, you won’t be able to see each other. Even if the two of you are in the same group, you won’t be able to see each other’s posts.

Can restricted friends comment on my posts?

Type the name of the person that you want to block from commenting into the input field under “Hide This From.” Click the blue “Save Setting” button. This prevents the selected user from commenting on all your posts, including status updates and photos.

Can a blocked person see your comments on Instagram?

4) People you block can see your likes and comments Unlike Facebook, people you’ve blocked on Instagram can still see all your likes and comments on public profiles or accounts they follow. Comments that you may have posted on their posts before blocking them on Instagram won’t be visible for them, though.